photography, design, painting blog

Stay at Home Momdom’s


Getting kind of bored here lately! I know it’s hard to be bored with a toddler running around but I think it’s the stuck in the house boredom…not looking forward to winter! 😦 I love the snow…I mean if it’s going to be cold it might as well snow right? It’s better than rain anyways. But here lately I’ve been craving female company. Facebook, cell phones/texts, and skype just aren’t doing it for me anymore. I’d love to join MOPS or one of the MOM’s Club groups in town but we’re on the Dave Ramsey budget and well extracurriculars really aren’t in the budget right now. And it doesn’t help that I’m kind of shy…not very good at approaching people and generally get nervous when I do and talk a lot 🙂 so if anyone has any suggestions hit me up! I’m open for anything really. I’ve lived here for about 3 or so years and haven’t really made any friends my age. I’d just love to find someone that’s close to my age with a child about the same age as mine (13 months). I feel like I should place an ad on match.com or something haha. You would think in the digital age it wouldn’t be so hard to make friends but apparently it is when you’re a stay at home mom and not out in the working world meeting other women/men. And most of my husband’s friends…ok well all of the 2 or 3 that live here in Columbus are single. We joined a church group awhile back and it’s great I love our social times as well as the time we spend studying the bible but I’m the youngest in the group and most of the other women work.

I’d just like to go on walks or go to the park or something simple like that just to spend time with another person other than my husband and son 🙂

Leave a Reply

