photography, design, painting blog

Day 17 Electronics – Chaos


Day 17 Electronics

Soooo I got to visit my good friend at The Commons today and see her offices and she took me on a tour of The Commons. I’m super excited about the playground! I can’t wait to take my son there but not this weekend since it’s opening weekend haha. I’ve looked and looked for something interesting to take a photo of for electronics. I was really wanting to take a picture of some vintage electronics like an old telephone or something but I couldn’t find anything. Then my friend told me that Chaos has kinetic energy which is the energy which it possesses due to its motion. It is defined as the work needed to accelerate a body of a given mass from rest to its stated velocity. Having gained this energy during its acceleration, the body maintains this kinetic energy unless its speed changes. The same amount of work is done by the body in decelerating from its current speed to a state of rest. (wikipedia) Even though I cheated yet again and kinetic energy isn’t actually electricity it’s still kind of like an electronic in that it kinetic energy can produce electricity and chaos works in a way that doesn’t use electricity but kind of makes it own since it uses kinetic energy. Anyways I thought this was a cool picture. =) So I can’t wait to see it in action!

Leave a Reply

