photography, design, painting blog

Day 5 & 8 Looking Glass


Day 5 Window
Ahhh being illegal and trespassing! It felt so weird. I’m so used to roaming on 500 acres and yelling at any trespassers who would roam onto the farm yet here I was doing exactly what I hated. But at least I didn’t tear anything up and was only there for a few minutes.

Day 8 Entropy
I barely know what this means. I’m still not completely sure so I got on Flickr and looked at a bunch of photos to get an idea of what I should do. On the photo challenge website it says “Entropy is basically things that are breaking down, devolution. Our world surrounds us with things that break down. Just look around.”

So the neighbor down the road here has lived nearly her entire life in this little cabin that’s in much better condition than her buildings but she’s lived without electricity and modern conveniences and still is living that way. She homeschooled her children for a time and gave birth to them in this house. I can’t wait to meet her because I want to take pictures of her baby sheep but I’m waiting on the money to buy a jogging stroller so I can easily take my son places instead of carrying him…lol he’s getting heavy!

“The world is a looking-glass, and gives back to every man the reflection of his own face. Frown at it, and it will in turn look sourly upon you; laugh at it and with it, and it is a jolly kind companion.”

William Makepeace Thackera

Leave a Reply

