photography, design, painting blog

Day 3 Let the music play


Here is my husband playing his guitar. He made a pretty little tune up tonight. I can play a few different instruments but I have never been able to play like my husband can play. He can make up little tunes or listen to something and play it by ear. I always had to have someone first play it for me and then I could play it. I could read notes but I never understood the rhythm. I ain’t got no rhythm! Johnny Cash like everyone else is one of my favorite artists. I love the old classic country music. I was reading a book the other day set in the 1930’s and life was so much simpler back then. Makes me curse this technology that I’m obsessed/addicted with. Oh well!

“Life and love go on, let the music play.”
Johnny Cash

Leave a Reply

