photography, design, painting blog

Crochet Long Tailed Hat and Diaper Cover


I learned how to crochet from my grandma.  Of course as a child I would just crochet long chains all throughout the house and make a big mess haha!  But I never really enjoyed crocheting until recently….when I made my nieces some crochet stuffed animals for Christmas.  After that I couldn’t seem to stop myself.

I started looking online for more patterns and started seeing a lot of newborn poses with crochet hats and diaper covers and cocoons.  So this is one I just finished making tonight that I hope to use soon.   My poor son!!!!

Hopefully this hat and diaper cover will be covering a newborn soon and will hopefully make it into one of the next few posts.  Well that’s all for tonight folks!

One response

  1. Dora

    I love this….my grandmother taught me how to crochet and knit during one of her extended stays….when mom was having one of us six kids….lol…great memories….I love your blog and following the pics of the kids. Chelsea has some lovely daughters…they look like her alot. Your little man is daddy K. made over.

    January 20, 2011 at 9:06 pm

Leave a Reply

